The Official Website of Zilla Panchayat Tumkur...

About Zilla Panchayat Tumakuru The Zilla Panchayat (ZP), Tumakuru came into existence subsequent to formation of Tumakuru district in the year 1997. Tumakuru Zilla Panchayat is formed as per the Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act, 1993 which implements decentralized planning and programme implementations at the grass root level. As per the Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act, three tier system Administration have been introduced, i.e., Zilla Panchayats, Taluk Panchayats, Grama Panchayats at District, Taluk and village level respectively. Tumakuru Zilla Panchayat has an elected body consisting of 57 elected members and administrative body consisting of administration staff in different sections like Development, Administration, Planning, Accounts, DRDA and Council sections 


Elected body is formed by

  1. 57 members are elected from geographically demarcated Zilla Panchayath constituencies from the rural areas. The term of elected members is 5 years.
  2. Member of Parliament representing the MP constituencies in the district
  3. Members of State Legislative Assembly and State Legislative Council representing the district.
  4. The Presidents of 10 Taluka Panchayats of the District.

ADHYAKSHA:- Is being selected by the members of Zilla Panchayath. The Adhyaksha is the head of the Zilla Panchayath and he is Ex-officio chairman of Finance, Audit and Planning Committee.

UPADHYAKSHA:-Is elected by the member of the Zilla Panchayat. The Upadhyaksha is deputy to the Adhyaksha, and discharges duties in the absence of Adhyaksha & is the chair-person to the General Standing Committee of Zilla Panchayat


Name:Smt.Latha Ravikumar
Address: Zilla Panchayat Tumakuru
Office : 0816-2278726

Name:Smt.Sharadha N.Narasimhamurthy
Address: Zilla Panchayat Tumakuru
Office : 0816-2278725
To facilitate greater discussion in the functioning of zilla panchayat , 5 standing committees have been formed. Each standing Committee consists of zilla panchayat members not exceeding seven in number including the chairman, who are elected by the zilla panchayat from among the elected members.
The members of the Committees are elected from the directly elected members of the zilla panchayat. The term of the Adhyaksha, the Upadhyaksha, and all the 5 standing committee is 20 Months.
For smooth functioning & administration of the Zilla Panchayath office , an officer designated as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) is appointed by the State Government to carry out administration of Zilla Panchayath smoothly. The rank of Chief Executive Officer is not below the rank of Deputy Commissioner of a district. Chief Executive Officer is designated Head of Department for all the department offices within the Zilla Panchayath.

Name: Shantharam K.G ,IAS

Address: Zilla panchayath, Tumkur
Mobile: 9480877000



Name:Veda Murthy
Deputy Secretary Development
Deputy Secretary Administration
Chief Accounts Officer
Chief Planning Officer
Project Director
Mob: 94808-77005
Mob: 94808-77001
Mob: 94808-77003
Mob: 94808-77004
Mob: 94808-77002
Off: 0816- 2254297
Off: 0816- 2272805
Off: 0816-2272231
Off: 0816- 2278390
Off: 0816- 2272492


Zilla panchayat Structure :










Designed & Developed By National Informatics Centre, Tumkur
Contents provided by Zilla Panchayat, Tumkur